The Beauty of Korean Gwaebul 1: Gyeongsang-do Province

The NRICH Research Division of Artistic Heritage has released a compilation featuring 26 Korean Gwaebuls originating from 24 temples within Gyeongsang Province, all designated as national treasures and treasures. Gwaebuls, large-scale Buddhist paintings commissioned for open-air Buddhist ceremonies, epitomize Korea’s painting heritage. This publication houses both scientific and art historical analyses dedicated to the Gwaebuls found within Gyeongsang Province.